Props to the Graduates

Today my cousin Daniel is graduating from high school. I need to take a minute to embarrass him publicly on the internet and congratulate him for this accomplishment. I am so proud of who he has become. Of course, there was never any doubt that he would graduate and pass this milestone in his life with flying colors as he has done, but getting through high school is exciting and should be celebrated as the landmark event that it is. Daniel–I’m not going to give you any advice unless you ask for it because that’s the only time people take advice anyway…but know that the internet is a magical place that facilitates communication faster than was ever before conceivable in history, and I’ll always be only a double click away. I hope you have a blast this summer and get psyched for college. Keep in touch. You’re doing great.

That said, I would also like to extend this congratulations to all of my friends who have graduated this spring. I cannot believe the time has gone so fast! I guess I say that a lot and more time slips by as I marvel, but it really is an incredible phenomenon. A day can seem like the longest period of time in the world and then all of a sudden 1460 of them have passed and you’ve finished four years of school. Anyway, I wish you all the best of luck…not that you need it. My friends have crazy skills. 🙂

Last, but certainly not least, I want to acknowledge that my younger brother finished his first year of college this year. Although there are traditionally no parties or formalized rituals for finishing the first year of college, I really think there should be. The first year is often the hardest–it’s a transition year, you’re not sure if you like what you’re doing or where you are and it’s exciting when the parts that form the whole go well. (Ask to see Rey’s animations–they’re pretty incredible even if I do have a radical bias.) Congratulations to you too Rey. Keep it up! I’m proud of you.

I have a lot to write about from last weekend, but I’m going to let this entry belong to all the graduates of whom I am exceedingly proud. I’ll do last weekend justice while I should be studying for my exams. Good plan.

One response to “Props to the Graduates

  1. your blue eye
    Hey– is there a prize for being the first to notice that the photograph of your blue eye has been changed? Or is it my imagination?

Leave a Reply

