365 Project: Day 1

A few months ago, a friend of mine started a 365 project in which she uploads a photo (or two) each day. I have often thought of embarking on this sort of project myself and when I saw this friend’s photos, I was inspired anew. Then, quite characteristically, I got distracted and quietly allowed the inspiration to get lost in a towering pile of “To-Do One Day”…that is until this weekend.

I’ll explain further in a longer post. This won’t be my November post, not least because I am on my phone, but it will be my first photo: the first of 365 photos that will make me look at the world around me in a way I only sporadically do now.

Also, it’ll be a great way to boost posts on my blog. 🙂

20111121-170441.jpg
Title: Finally using my candles, aka: A work at home day
Lyndhurst, NJ

4 responses to “365 Project: Day 1

  1. YAY!!!
    I started taking photos yesterday, but am having some technical troubles with opening them. So expect a mass 365 post in the next couple of days. Let’s DO THIS!

  2. I have seen a lot about this 365 day project. I would really like to start it but I don’t know if I can commit to something that long!

    Wish you the best and looking forward to more of your photos!

    • Thanks for tuning in and subscribing! I had the same apprehension about committing to such a big project. After some encouraging words from friends, I decided to just go for it and take it a day at a time. After all, I’m not doing this for anyone but myself! 🙂 It’s been very fun so far. Good luck!

      • After seeing how much fun a project like that could be, I decided to subscribe to the Post a Week! I wanted to pick something I knew I could commit to.
        I want to thank you for sharing your story about your Black Friday. Mine was relaxing too! We decided to take a drive out to the Windmills instead of a drive to the shopping mall. I got some great photos (which I have posted).

        Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

