Syracuse in the Fall

Fall is my very favorite time of year and though I have never spent fall in central New York, Syracuse is certainly not disappointing me. It is successfully delivering all of my favorite parts of New Jersey Fall — changing leaves, crisp days, low humidity, and some truly brilliant sunshine. Yesterday I even saw a rainbow.

It also doesn’t hurt that central New York is apple country. Oren came to visit two weekends ago and we went apple picking. We got so many apples that I’m going to be making apple chips with some of the ones I haven’t eaten yet from my half of our haul.

Here’s a little snapshot montage of what it’s been like around here.

6 responses to “Syracuse in the Fall

  1. I lived in Oneonta, about 2 hours from Syracuse for 18 years before moving south to hit the beach. Although I don’t miss the snow (except at Christmas, of course) I do miss Autumn in Upstate NY. Truly spectacular!

  2. Hi webmaster do you need unlimited articles for your website ?
    What if you could copy content from other sources, make it pass copyscape test and publish on your
    site – i know the right tool for you, just search
    in google:
    Ziakdra’s article tool

Leave a Reply

